Wednesday 10 April 2024 | Pullman AUCKLAND


Stage One – Nominations

Nominations are open via the online portal. The awards are free to enter. Individuals and companies can nominate themselves or their peers in unlimited categories. Submissions should focus on HR programs and achievements from the last 12 months.

Stage Two – Research

The HRD Awards New Zealand team will conduct due diligence, drawing on research and editorial insights to verify the material submitted in nominations.


Stage Three – Confirmation of excellence awardees

Once the research has been completed, excellence awardees will be selected in each category and notified via e-mail. Excellence awardees will also be announced on the HRD New Zealand website on 12 February.


Stage Four – Judging

An independent panel of judges appointed by HRD, comprised of HR leaders from around New Zealand will review the submissions and allocate each excellence awardee with a confidential and impartial score.

Stage Five – Winners announced

Once the judging has been completed, the excellence awardee with the highest overall score in each category will be named the winner. Winners will be announced in HRD Online and at the New Zealand HR Summit (find out more here:


Be sure to receive all updates about the HRD Awards New Zealand as they happen by signing up to our mailing list. No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.

Continue to the site