Stage One – Nominations

Nominations are open via the online portal. The awards are free to enter. Individuals and companies can nominate themselves or their peers in unlimited categories. Submissions should focus on HR programs and achievements from the last 12 months.

Stage Two – Research

The HRD Awards team will conduct due diligence, drawing on research and editorial insights to supplement and verify the material submitted in nominations.

Stage Three – Judging

An independent panel of judges appointed by HRD, comprised of HR leaders from around New Zealand will review the submissions and allocate each nominee with confidential and impartial score.

Stage Four – Winners announced

Once the judging has been completed, the nominees with the highest scores in each category will be conferred with excellence awards. The nominee with the highest overall score in each category will be the winner of the category. The winners and excellence awards will be announced in HRD Online. There are two tiers of awards for each category: excellence awards and winner.

Stay Up to Date

Be sure to receive all updates about the HRD Awards New Zealand as they happen by signing up to our mailing list.


No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.